Hello, so I’ve made a big mistake and I pulled the latest UE engine source from Github when all I wanted was just 4.15.1. I installed and built it then opened my project and noticed that the version said 4.16.0. I didn’t realize until too late that this was a problem, a very big problem. I’m working with a partner and he has 4.15.1 installed, and now it’s giving him all kinds of errors about maps being saved in a later version as well as Blueprint assets not showing up in the project. I’ve been trying all day to get this fixed, but no luck. No matter what I do, even a migrate… it won’t show up in the earlier version project.
Is there anything I can do to trick my assets to think that they weren’t saved in a later version? Otherwise I’m not sure what can be done about this. Is my project permanently stuck on this version?
I am using version control, but I did about a weeks worth of work before realizing the mistake. So any work done after I started using this version will be lost.
Is it worth it to take the hit on this and just go back to before the mistake?