programming flight mechanics? (physics and other stuff)

Hi,

I am quite new to working with an engine so I would like to ask you if a project I have in mind would work out with UE4. It’s basicly going to be a flight-sim, but i’m not sure if in space or atmosphere.
Here are some questions I have:

1. The camera can be adjusted to move freely in a 3d room with no real “up” and “down” right? So panning, pitch, yaw etc. would work, right? I somewher read that this could be hard to achive. The demo project somehow doesn’t like the camera facing up or down…
  2. Is it possible to set the world center to the player so the world isn’t “limited”? I’ve read that this is a common thing with flight simulations that there isn’t realy a fixed world but the player is the fix point and the world is moving.
  3. can procedural world generation be achived with UE4? (Depends on how it’s implemented I guess but a hint would be nice. ;D)

That’s actually all I have to know, the rest should be implementable I guess. ;D
I hope you can help me with my questions so I can start with the project without having open questions like this. ;D

Cheers!

1. Yes. I am working on a space game, and in space there obviously isn’t real up&down, or left&right for that subject matter.
  2. World will always be limited, but you can either use their new… what was it called? well, it basically allows you to divide the world into chuncks that load accordingly, allowing for as big maps as you would like. The downside is that it is singleplayer only. Other option is to downscale everything, maybe you only want the plane to be, let’s say, 25cm wide? (and enviroment scaled the same way). This will allow you to have WAY more “planes in a row” in the map. The con side is decreased physics accuracy.