Problems with my first c++ codes

Hi,

I’m getting started with UE4 and UE4 programming.
I have a basic to intermediate c++ experience background.
I followed the videos on how to get the source code from github and set up UE4.
I’ve also installed VisualStudio 2013 Express.

Now I’m following these two projects:
1- First Person Shooter C++ Tutorial:
https://wiki.unrealengine.com/First_Person_Shooter_C%2B%2B_Tutorial

2- HelloWorldPrinter Tutorial:
https://docs.unrealengine.com/latest/INT/Programming/QuickStart/index.html

I’m having the following problems (sorry if this is basic stuff but I’m just learning again after a long stop and now trying to catch up):

1- In both projects, inside the editor, when I go to ‘file’ -> ‘add code to project’ -> ‘Select Actor’ -> give it a name -> click ‘Create’ -> click ‘yes’ on the dialog that appears.
Problem: The project’s solution does NOT open, and I can’t edit the new class. I have to go to my projects folder and open the solution manually.

2- Inside the header file in the project solution; #include “HelloWorldPrinter.generated.h” has a red underline and the error message reads: Error: cannot open source file HelloWorldPrinter.generated.h for both projects

similar problem with GENERATED_UCLASS_BODY() (error:expected an identifier)
and multiple similar types of errors in the source (.cpp) file

3- When I build the project(s) I get the following error:
EXEC : error : Couldn’t find target rules file for target ‘BasicClassEditor’ in rules assembly ‘BasicClassEditorModuleRules, Version=0.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null’.

Any help is appreciated…

Any idea guys?

I cant exactly answer your questions because a lot of things might be the answer.
1-It may be something about permissions maybe Editor is not permitted to open Vs ?
2 and 3 - It looks like there’s a problem about your installation because the default projects should compile unless you didnt change anything.

Thank you arkenthera for your response