Problems with merging animations onto a single skeleton.

Hello.

Animations and stuff are new to me so I hope someone will be able to help me.
So, my first deal was to re-create an angel from the Heroes of Might and Magic series, which… didn’t start well (since I’m no pro sculpter either lol), so I googled around a little bit and ended up finding someone who has uploaded Cinema 4D files of a couple of animated characters, one of them being one of the versions of the angels I was looking for.
And yes I know that using premade stuff isn’t always the 100% best way to go, but this is just for personal use and for fun, and to try out blueprinting the animations that came with the character.
And since it’s Heroes of Might and Magic there aren’t really plentful of animations to use perhaps around 10-14 animations in total where I would probably just use 5 or 6 at maximum.
So. -I finally found what I was looking for. -The characters are rigged and animated. -Downloaded the .C4D files.
And it took me quite a long time to figure out how to get them on the same skeleton. Because the files that I downloaded came with seperate files with it’s “own skeleton”, even though it’s the exact same character and at first I imported each file on their own into UE4 but as I tried to add the animations in a blueprint (like, moving, attacking etc.), it didn’t allow me because it’s on seperate skeletons. So like I said, I spent perhaps a half day just to learn how to add them into the same skeleton lol.
But even that came with thousands of new problems: the skeletons “don’t match”, even though it’s the exact same character and I assume, using the “exact” same skeleton.
And I believe I >must< use the same skeleton in order to be able to connect them inside a blueprint right? All I want is to turn this angel into a playable character for funsies (nothing too serious), with move, attack animation.