Problems with compiling

Hello,
I’m very new to C++ so I tried to do tutorials like the Powerup videos on youtube by Unreal Engine, and the LightSwitchCodeOnly tutorial, but encountered lots of errors, and also I have some other questions as well.

So first, in the LightSwitchCodeOnly source file, there is #include “BasicClasses.h”, but there are two error I got so far, 1 "IntelliSense cannot open source file “BasicClasses.h”, and 2 " error c1083: Cannot open include file: “BasicClasses.h”: No such file or directory. So why do I get this error and how can I fix it?

Second: “failed to produce item: C:\ … \ProjectName\Binaries\Win64\UE4Editor-ProjectName-Win64-DebugGame.dll”.

Third: “MB3073: The command ““E:\Unreal Engine\Epic Games\4.9\Engine\Build\BatchFiles\Build.bat” ProjectNameEditor Win64 DebugGame “C:…\Unreal Projects\ProjectName\ProjectName.uproject” -rocket -waitmutex” exited with code -1.”

Other questions are:

1- Why does a float have ‘f’ in its value, for example “DesiredIntensity = 3000.0f”? (Again, I’m new to c++ so maybe that’s why I don’t know, but I don’t remember using ‘f’ in a float’s value from when I was doing c++ tutorials)

2- When I create a new actor class in VS (with no code) and add that to my scene in UE4, it doesn’t show the transform gizmo for it. Is it because I have to add a scene component for it (like in blueprint) or is it something else?

Any answer to any of my questions is appreciated, but please keep in mind that I’m new so I may not understand a pure technical explanation, so instead, in the case of “BasicClasses.h” problem for example, please just tell me something like “download this, copy paste there…” etc, so keep it simple and straightforward.

Thank you very much

Hello Tendo,