Problems with classes and functions

Hey Guys,
First of all, really sorry for my bad english :smiley:
I hope you can help me out. I am really new to c++ / UE an I am following a general c++ tutorial.
My problem is applying the things to unreal engine. I am struggling at calling a basic function from another class.

So I opened the standard FirstPerson Project from ue and with the help of a tutorial i created a raycast line which returns the name of the hitted object.
What I am trying to do now, is creating an Actor “EnemyActor” which has a private Variable ‘int health’ and a public function which is called ‘void ApplyDamage()’.

Whenever I use the Raycast hotkey, the Character class should call the function AEnemyActor::ApplyDamage().

Here is my Code:

EnemyActor.cpp

#include "MyRaycastProject.h"
#include "EnemyActor.h"
#include "Engine.h"

// Sets default values
AEnemyActor::AEnemyActor()
{
 	// Set this actor to call Tick() every frame.  You can turn this off to improve performance if you don't need it.
	PrimaryActorTick.bCanEverTick = true;
	health = 100;

}

// Called when the game starts or when spawned
void AEnemyActor::BeginPlay()
{
	Super::BeginPlay();

}

// Called every frame
void AEnemyActor::Tick( float DeltaTime )
{
	Super::Tick( DeltaTime );

}

void AEnemyActor::ApplyDamage()
{
	health -= 10;
	GEngine->AddOnScreenDebugMessage(-1, 5.f, FColor::Red, FString::Printf(TEXT("Applied Damage.. %d Health left"), health));
}

From the MyRaycastProjectCharacter.cpp…

void AMyRaycastProjectCharacter::PerformRaycast()
{

AEnemyActor EActor;

FHitResult* HitResult = new FHitResult;
	FVector StartTrace = FirstPersonCameraComponent->GetComponentLocation();
	FVector ForwardVector = FirstPersonCameraComponent->GetForwardVector();
	FVector EndTrace = ((ForwardVector * 5000.0f) + StartTrace);
	FCollisionQueryParams* TraceParams = new FCollisionQueryParams;

if (GetWorld()->LineTraceSingleByChannel(*HitResult, StartTrace, EndTrace, ECC_Visibility, *TraceParams))
	{