Problem with MSB3073 For a Dedicated Sever

Hello, im new in VS 2022 and im doing a dedicated server for a project in UE 5.3.2.
The problem is that when I build the solution, this error shows up:

Games\UE_5.3\Engine\Build\BatchFiles\Build.bat" MyProjectServer Win64 Development -Project="C:\Users\Diego\Documents\Unreal Projects\MyProject\MyProject.uproject" -WaitMutex -FromMsBuild" salió con el código 6.	MyProject	C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\2022\Community\MSBuild\Microsoft\VC\v170\Microsoft.MakeFile.Targets	44		

It is in spanish, but It says that there is an error with code 6.

I hope someone helps me, I tried a lot of things like deleting Engine/Intermediate , changing direction folder to make it more short, etc.

<3

2 Likes

The last error was wrong, this is the full error:

""C:\Program Files\Epic Games\UE_5.3\Engine\Build\BatchFiles\Build.bat" MyProjectServer Win64 Development -Project="C:\Users\Diego\Documents\Unreal Projects\MyProject\MyProject.uproject" -WaitMutex -FromMsBuild" salió con el código 6.	MyProject	C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio\2022\Community\MSBuild\Microsoft\VC\v170\Microsoft.MakeFile.Targets	44		

1 Like

I have the same problem, i been fighting this for a whole month. I dont know what it is, please help my head hurts!

1 Like

Oh yeah my head hurts too, Its looks like a lot of people its having the same problem like me.
I hope someone help us, I dont know where to start to try fixing it. :sob:

1 Like

Yeah… it sucks hope we can find a solution in here! :face_in_clouds:

1 Like

You need to open the debug log and see the information that is presented there. It will probably show you if some module is missing, or whether a plugin is not getting located etc. Check the log and then post it here.

Thanks for reply shady, really appreciated, the .log name is “ActivityLog” right, and how do I find the specific error?, I hope you can help me, I don’t know what to do. <3