Problem with character hair when imported from Reallusion Character Creator 3 to Unreal Engine 4

Hello, i have created a character with Reallusion Character Creator 3 and then i imported the character to UE4 (i followed one of their tutorials on how to import it and i used the CC Setup plugin) and the hair is on the right place at first but when you press play or when i open the skeletal mesh, the hair disperse and fly off the head and then gather right between my character’s legs (see pictures). I am new to this and i have no idea what is happening here. Not sure if this is an issue with the export from Reallusion Character Creator 3 or if the issue is with Unreal Engine. Can anyone please help me?

I had a problem like this but with the jaw bone… What I found was when importing the skeleton I was using had custom bones… go to skeleton, retarget manager and click on “show advanced”
See if there are custom bones at bottom, what happens is the cc3 skeleton overwrites some of these… Hope this will help.

Thank you for the reply. Yes you were right, there are some custom bones “custom_1” through “custom_5” and they are all empty except the first one, which has “cc_base_jawroot” selected. There are also quite a few cc_base bones in the dropdown menu (for neck, toes, teeth, eyes, tongue etc). What should i do? Should i just delete the customs, or should i assign the right bones in the customs (which i am not sure how to do)?

Do not delete any custom bones, Does your original skeleton have any custom bones that may have been over written ?, It is hard to say what the problem is without knowing how it was imported etc etc… what version of UE4??