Possibilities of certain features in Unreal 4

I’m new to the Unreal Engine (and game development as a whole) and I’m well aware that I’ve got much to learn. As this is my first post to the forum, I suppose that I can start now, I’ve no reason to wait exclusively for my classes to start in college.

I’ve had a very ambitious idea for a video game project in my head for a long time now (probably at least a year at this point) that I do plan on bringing to life at some point even if I’ve got to go to hell and back. For this future project, I’ve settled on using the Unreal engine because I’ve really fallen in love with its capability over other free to use engines like Unity. You’ll get some details of this project just because I’m curious if all the things I want to do can be done in Unreal but of course I don’t want to give it away and have someone steal the idea. :wink: I must also mention that I’m aware of the fact that undertaking the development of a large game is an extensive task, with or without a pre-existing game engine. This game is not an immediate project, it is an ultimate goal of mine that I want to do at some point. I’m aware that it’ll take a while for me to do, but I don’t care much; it may very well turn out to be just a hobby and not a viable career path. I’m very creative and love to build, create and design. I’ll have built dozens of other, smaller and much simpler games as I learn and prepare.

With the questions below, I more or less want to know if such is possible using the Unreal engine. Feel free to also give me a basic idea of how something like it could be done (you don’t have to bother with an in-depth explanation because I’m not going to be at this in the near future and I’ll probably have the fine details figured out by the time I’m ready to start building the game).