Polygon count on 3rd person player characters

I am kinda new to game development and I have a pretty straight forward question. I try get a feeling for what is considered low poly, medium poly and high poly count on 3rd person player characters on modern games. I read those terms but have no clue what poly counts are considered either.

Does anyone know the poly counts for 3rd person player characters of current games and games of the last few years.

Lets say for example: Lara Croft (Shadow of the Tomb Raider), Gerald (Witcher 3), Characters in Dragon Age Inquisition, main characters in Assassins Creed Odyssey.

I think the size of your texture maps used in your materials affects more the performance than your poly count. For example, I was using a 70k tris poly character (third person shooter, over-shoulder-camera) and it was pretty intense because I had 10 material slots linked to my pawn, with many texture maps over 1024X1024 (most in 2048X2048). When I sized down the texture maps, the laggy is gone. You can always check the performance using FPS Stat and UNIT stat and see what’s happening to your model. Graphics Analyzer like Microsoft’s comes in handy. My suggestion is to pay more attention to your texture sizes than poly tris.
Those games you mentioned have around 70 to 120k tris.

Thank you for your reply. I just try to get a feeling about poly count by looking at character models, that is why I asked for the specific models. Just by my gut feeling, from the mentioned examples above I would think that Lara Croft has the most.

Its easy man, just download the models and import to check exact poly count.

how do I download the models? they are part of the games…

Modding community rip models from games all the time.

Just make sure you use them for educational or info purposes only.

Google them.

ok, thanks!