Please Help Scaling Issues

As you can see in the image, this is a house I made in 3DS Max. I wasn’t sure whether to ask on here or 3DS max forums. Hopefully someone here can help out. I am trying to create this building to use as a game environment. It needs to look good outside and inside. The outside to me seems to be pretty good? It seems a good scale from the perspective of the player. However, the inside is cramped and there is absolutely no space to move around as you can see on the other images. (No doors as building isn’t finished yet) Scaling on the building on the X and Y axis works great for increasing the interior space, but of course this ruins the exterior of the house. I cant scale it on the Z as well as the walls are 300u tall, any taller and it wont look right. Is there a way around this. Im happy to remodel the entire think if I have to… I just need to know what I did wrong? It just seems strange that it looks fine from the outside.

BTW… I am pretty new to the engine, but have experience with 3ds max, so I feel like that I am doing something wrong in accordance to UE4’s scaling. Which is why I’m asking here.

Thank you.

Edit: Images attached below

Make sure the image is within the file size limit.

Could depth of field be a factor here?

Did you model it with the UE4 character in mind? I usually like to throw the mannequin in my scenes to get an idea for scale when making it.