Player text input as trigger/event

(this post may look similar to another post I left today, but it’s a different question)
Hello folks- I am not a programmer, so I’m trying to do as much of this in blueprint as possible…

Essentially I have a sports stadium full of seats, and I need to be able to snap my camera/player to specific seats. I have set up a small proof-of-concept project which is working so far:

The camera movement is triggered simply by pressing keys 1-4

Would it be possible to have a text field (in the hud?) that the player can enter in a number between 1-4, then press ENTER to trigger this movement?

As I said, I’m not a programmer, so I’m treading unfamiliar territory here. But I can consult the programmers I work with if the solution I’m looking for is over my head. Thanks for your time.

Create an Event Dispatcher within the HUD and call it when your Player presses a button in the HUD to confirm what seat they wish to take. You will want to pass the seat number as a variable parameter in the Event Dispatcher. After that you need to bind a Custom Event to your Event Dispatcher you created so that the Custom Event will fire when the Event Dispatcher is called. You will need a reference to your HUD where you created the Event Dispatcher to be able to bind to it.

Your question was a bit vague (or the title was wrong), but you could have some sort of text input, and then “switch on string” after they are done typing, depending on what they have typed, it will execute certain pins.

Thank you for the replies, I will try those suggestions at work tomorrow. Sorry if my lingo was incorrect- sometimes I don’t know the correct terminology when I’m trying to describe something I’ve never done before.

How might I better describe what I’m looking for? Basically I just need text fields that the user can enter in search criteria, hit [Enter] and then search through data based on the text input.