Player rotation

When starting the game I want the camera to be rotating 90 degrees (like waking up and standing). That should happen exactly in the beginning of the game before the player has any control over the actor.
Thank you.

Use the “BeginPlay” event in the player Blueprint and rotate to w/e angle you want?

Hey, thank you for your answer, but I couldn’t really make it, so I would be grateful if you explain to me as I am a newbie.

There’s too much to talk through in detail for a forum post, but some thoughts that may be helpful to you:

If you are looking to have some sort of intro scene before the player takes control, like a cinematic sequence where the character groggily wakes up and looks around, you may want to explore using a matinee. It’s possible to set a matinee up so that it starts before the player is given control and in matinee you can finely control camera movements and the like.

In your screenshot, it looks like you are setting up a manual turn. You may also want to think about it in terms of what the player is looking at, and then use whatever actor the player is looking at to get a “look at rotation” to apply to your actor. Here’s a snippet from the code of a marketplace blueprint I created that rotates an actor to look at another actor: