Particles for android development?

I have only just started to dip my toes in the Unreal waters, so, you will have to bear with me.

Using the Side Scrolling template, I have managed to change the character to that of my own and have managed to animate the little guy when receiving input. All this works great. I decided to use animation notifys to add a particle effect when the character is moving. (the character is a little robot with a little jet instead of legs)

7b7ef2411c1af8d3b0989b01df90236b23e5737f.jpeg

So, in the name of making things look good, I have created an effect that leaves a small blue dust cloud behind as he animates; almost like a smoke trail. It looks great on the PC, but, when I put it on my phone, all I see is large black jagged circles covering most of the screen.

Is there a way around this? Or is there a different method to achieve what I am after?

I must state, I have ZERO knowledge of coding (I am a 3D artist) and I am following the tutorials to help me get started.

Cheers

Jay.

Mobile support for some particles can be limited… Can you provide a picture of your particle setup and the material associated with it? It would be easier to determine why possibly then.

@, thanks for the reply.

I will try to answer as best I can.

My particle set up is based on the stock particle asset called P_Steam_Lit. I made a copy and then edited the settings to what I needed.

Then, I used this new particle asset and created a number of animation notifys which fires off the particle quite frequently.

In game, the visual is great.

However, once on my device (Samsung Galaxy Note 3 N9005 - International) the particles look a whole lot different.

I am sorry if I have missed anything, but, I am still very new to the engine and I am learning as I go.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Jay.

FYI - Same phone and I have the same problem thing.

Did you try using mobile preview also by the way?