[PAID] Experienced Multiplayer Gameplay Developer

About Me

• Over 8 years experience in UE4, C++ and BP
  • Exceptionally experienced with Characters (and CharacterMovementComponent)
  • Built many complex server-authoritative systems with client-side prediction (see below)
  • Spent 2 years on AAA level project under NDA
  • Made MoveIt!
  • Used to be a creature/character rigger in film, trained as a 3D generalist (I can write Maya python tools also)

Services

• Character Locomotion
    • Animation
    • CharacterMovementComponent
  • Gameplay
    • Multiplayer
    • GAS (Gameplay Abilities System)
  • Full game prototypes (I used to be a 3D artist as well)
  • Most other things, just ask

What I’m Looking For

Everything is considered, my preference will be mid to long-term contracts, akin to being employed at a remote studio. Quick jobs welcome as well.

Payment Details

• Indie fee is $70/hr, can sometimes be quoted in advance
  • Sprint/crunch time fee is $110/hr
  • Non-indie fee is $150-210/hr decided following consultation

Payments can be made via Paypal or Wise or international wire transfer.

Note that a partial deposit is required to start any work.

Things I’m particularly good at

• Optimizing for performance, network and CPU bandwidth in particular
  • Structure and organization, particularly important for large projects
  • Complex animation graph setup
  • Character movement - my work integrates seamlessly with existing movement systems
  • I can recreate anything from most games, whether its Mario Odyssey or BOTW or Witcher or Bioshock or BFV, as good as or better than the original. : )

Contact
Discord preferred or message me here. Messages may incur a delayed response as I get no notification.
Discord: vaei

1 Like

Videos & Images of things I’ve made

Combat System

• Frame-rate independent hit detection to ensure registration at lower frame rates
  • GAS for net prediction / replication (server authority)