[PAID/CONTRACT/REMOTE] Anders Fray: Level Designer/World Builder, Unreal Integration, Q/A

NOT CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR WORK

Intro:

Hey guys! I thought I would give this “LFW” forum post thing a try, as I am a little out of tune as how best to go about getting remote, contract work. Below is a slightly simplified version of my LinkedIn profile. I can try to reduce the info even more if I overdid it. Please drop a comment/feedback if you have it. It’s important to note that I am currently wrapping up an Architecture degree (already have a Game Art and Design degree), so my working hours will vary. Full-time work is doable, but not necessary.
Thanks for the view/read :wink:

Portfolio:
Personal:
LinkedIn:

E-mail:
About:

I am a video game developer who first and foremost loves creating multiplayer levels. I have eight years of professional video game development experience to date. While my passion for games lies in the world building realm, I am constantly building my skill sets in other creative facets of my life: my most recent endeavor includes my near completion of an Architecture degree from Portland State University.

I am currently available and looking for remote world building work in the video game industry. I have experience world building remotely on titles such as Depth and Alone in the Dark: Illumination. I also have internal development experience working at companies such as Liquid Development and SuperGenius. I have a very strong foundation in the traditional arts, while dually having a technical mindset. I always love a challenge!

For the next year I will be connecting with video game developers in the greater Seattle area. I will be moving back to Washington State in summer of 2016 to find an in-house job at a game studio. I hope to connect with potential employers for job interviews throughout the year as I search for a studio that fits me well.

Skills:

• Asset integration (Unreal 3 & 4), lightmaps, LOD creation, collision mesh creation