overlap Triggerbox A and press a Key - it changes Object A and B without overlapping Trigger Box B

hello guys, i am completely new to this but i allready love it. For someone who has no clue to the logic of some commands (Because some commands just dont give any idea with its context.) its hard for me to find the reason or the solution to this.

I viewed a tutorial for a sliding door and I wanted more than a sliding door so I just expanded it with some ideas and googelt me to the solutions of my ideas. Hours of trying, lol. So now I have a sliding door which slides after beeing near a triggerbox-button AND press+release E. The button lightly moves (pressing visualized, as long as E is pressed) and changes the color (material in this case) from an red material to and green (after E is released) and after pressing it again the door closes and the button gets from green to red. It makes sounds when press E + door opens + door closes.

So now to my first problem. I want a door which can be opened by a button from inside and outside I just copied the objects and commands and renamed it (ButtonIn, ButtonOut,…) and changed the locations in the commands for the second button and so on… Now **when i go to Button A **(and only overlap Trigger Box A) BOTH buttons react to KEY E pressed and released.(changes material, playing sound 2 times and location) Why? I see no logic here because I just overlap Triggerbox A - so button B should not react.

Thanks for your help

Richard

I have every command and picture in the PDF in the annex. Dont know how to fit it here and my screenshots where to big (above the allowed 700kb)

If you’re using a node like:

Screenshot_1.jpg](filedata/fetch?id=1849710&d=1609934352)

it will trigger from anywhere on the map.

You could make this work by having the button check which overlap the player was near and respond accordingly, but it may be easier with blueprint interfaces because they are actually designed for this: