Open world and where to start

Hi, I have an open world game I’d like to start developing. I’ve written the story line for most of the game and have a good idea visually what it will look like and the gameplay. The closest example of an already made game is Red Dead Redemption. I have a couple questions. 1) can I build the entire world on UE4 first and once it’s complete then integrate the rest of the game i.e. Levels, side missions, characters etc? 2) to create an open world game similar to RDR will C++ be needed using UE4? 3) as at the moment it’s just myself in my wolf pack what kind of developers would I need to bring on board to make a game like RDR possible? Thanks in advance, as you can tell I’m new to this and any help would be much appreciated

So, this type of question comes up all the time, there’s a few things to consider

-What skills do you have? If you don’t have any relevant game development skills and experience then that makes it much more difficult to pretty much impossible.

-What resources do you have? RDR cost millions of dollars, took like 5 years and hundreds of people to make, do you have anything comparable?

-If you don’t have much to offer, then it’s difficult to get people to join the project, they will want to know that you are contributing as much as they are, and that you aren’t just the “idea guy”

-most projects where people are working for free fail, even ones that are much easier to make, if someone is not being paid to work on the project and the team is working remotely (everyone in different locations) then it’s really really difficult to keep people motivated and working.

1. can I build the entire world on UE4 first and once it’s complete then integrate the rest of the game i.e. Levels, side missions, characters etc?
    Yes, you can create/cultivate landscape, then you can add the other stuff later

2. to create an open world game similar to RDR will C++ be needed using UE4?