I found out the hard way that when removing an engine install from the launcher it wipes out the projects also, no warning.
I use Perforce so I just pulled down my project, so I only lost a few small changes. But, there was not even a warning for this. I run UE4 on my SSD drive because it’s faster, but can’t keep very many engine installs around as they are too big.
Can it be made an option to delete the projects? I didn’t even see a warning or anything, I could have backed up to my data drive first if I had known.