[noob question] meshes placed inside blueprints as components?

hey, so I have this really noob question, but I was watching a few videos and was wondering why people sometimes make blueprints, drag their mesh into the blueprint and then place it into the world, instead of placing the mesh?

there are quite a few similar things I don’t really understand, like, why some ue4 templates have cameras into the world, and some have the camera as a component inside a pawn blueprint, which I only see in the content browser but apparently is being used, even though it’s not placed in the world outliner.

I thought the content browser was just a library for you to put things into the game, but I guess I’m wrong?

as an archviz artist I find some concepts quite confusing, so if someone could make this clearer I’d appreciate

thanks!

You can just put meshes in the world, true. But then they’ll be just meshes in the world, nothing else, they can’t do anything.
If you want to give them interactivity or have them do something, you create an actor blueprint and add a mesh component so you can script/program some behavior for it.

For example:
If you want trees in your world have leafs fall when running below them, you can’t do that with just a tree mesh that you place in the level. The mesh alone doesn’t do anything. You’d create a “tree” actor, with a mesh component (the tree mesh), a particle generator component(that spawns the falling leafs), and a trigger zone box component.
Then you script an event “onComponentOverlap” for the triggerbox component that causes it to start the particle generator for a few seconds.

About the cameras :
It all comes down to how you want your game to work.
If your games character is always the same and no other character in the game is the same as you, then you can place the camera in that actors blueprint.