New To UE4. Brand new Razer Blade 15, Keeps crashing

Hi,

I am very new to the community. I am an architect and content creator and have been dying to dive into unreal for years now. I have finally purchased a brand new Razer Blade 15 advanced model with an RTX 2080 Max Q. Considering I dabbled in UE4 years ago on an old mac, I figured surely this laptop would be able to handle UE4 right?

So far, every time I go into unreal it has crashed one time or another. At first, I thought it was because the model I was importing from rhino was too big or too complex. However, I decided to scale down and make a super simple mesh for a basic scene to just try this program out. Sadly enough, even this simple mesh (the profile of a street) crashes.

I have reported the bug each time it crashed but have not heard back from Epic yet. If somebody could please help me out, or direct me towards help I would greatly appreciate it. I have done a lot of research, but at the end of the day, I am not a computer expert so I am not sure if I am missing something here.

I am happy to provide specs if people think it is a hardware issue?

ps, all my drivers have been updated, so that was not the issue.

Thank you so much in advance. I hope to get this all figured out and share my creations with the community in the future.

best,
B