New to Photorealistic!

Hello guys,

So I am new to the whole cinematics, and I recently became interested in it. I had built tons of worlds, for personal projects. I would love to build games, but at the moment it is outside of my scope. So I started messing with animations, and cinematics. I can at least tell my stories with those, and there is a lot of learning and skill that will go into getting good at it.

So I thought I would post my first render here, and ask for advice on what you guys think of it. I spent the last week scrolling through Megascans, some of the published epic, and Quixel projects to get some ideas, and borrow some assets. Instead of sticking to 2k textures. I bumped them up to 4k and 8k, when possible. I did use some 2k textures for distant objects and static meshes. I mean, no point in having an 8k plant 20 meters away from the camera.

I built 3 worlds before setting on this map. Which was made in world generator. I broke the map up into different levels, to manage streaming-only areas that needed to be loaded, to try and save as much system resources, and I needed them. I would love to get my hands on a 3090 RTX, but that is almost impossible ATM. I also build each layer of the area onto different levels, one for 3D assets, one for foliage, and one for lighting, post-processing, etc. In case I placed too much and my computer chugged to a halt. Let’s just say “I have learned from past pain”.