Download

Need Help With my First Project :)

hey guys, i hope everyone is doing great :P, i just started using unreal engine 4 like 3 days ago, and i have never used this machine before or any other engines :)… Sooo i created an Simple room… in which their are A A A ALOOOTTT of mistakes , and i want a review from you guys :stuck_out_tongue: And please please look at the lighting cause i just picked up the lighting from visual and just dragged it around. I hope you guys give back feedback which can help me get really better at this.
Looking forward to being a part of this community.
Btw i have uploaded the picture and here it is…
http://postimg.org/image/h77dn9shz/

Hey that looks good for a first attempt! :slight_smile: This should answer most all general questions you have about lighting: https://docs.unrealengine.com/latest/INT/Engine/Rendering/LightingAndShadows/QuickStart/index.html If you have anything specific i’m sure we can help.

Hey man ty for your feedback :slight_smile: im actually applying to architecture and they are asking for a portfolio with some designs thats why i started learning this. I really want to get netter at this if you can please help me with the level desiging how to get the windows setup for houses im looking forward to you you guys helping me and yes im looking at the lighting tutorial