Need help with making UI Menu for changing Materials

As you can see in the below , i was able to make a collision box and when the player enters , there is a button to change a set of materials , i wanna make this into such a way that when the player clicks on the object , a UI Menu shows up on the side and they can pick the materials accordingly

1. create an actor
  2. add your object as static mesh
  3. hook up onclick event like this
  4. implement it

Im sorry but can you please tell me in a bit more detail way , on how is this supposed to open an UI Menu , im a bit new to unreal engine

Hey @BeyondBB! Welcome to the forums!

To get you started, check out this non Epic affiliated tutorials that should get you exactly what you are looking for:

Hi @Quetzalcodename , thank you for sending me this tutorial , but honestly it seems quite unclear to me , is there a similar tutorial which is a bit more detailed for UE5 , cause i was able to figure till a certain point but after that its just not clear

Hey @BeyondBB,

Where are you having trouble? Can you share what you have so far?

Hi @Quetzalcodename ,

I tried to make this , when i click on the cone , it should open a menu and i should be able to change the colors of the cone with the options given in the menu , after trying everything i can , i was able to get the click to work to display the menu , but its not working now , bascially what i want is , when i click on the cone , the menu should open up with colors and textures , upon selecting the textures , it should apply the same colors to the cone , as of now the cursor and game cursor dont work , as once the menu opens , i cant select the options

Hey @BeyondBB,

Which portion is not working? Actually displaying the menu? Or something else? You say you had it working, what did you change? If you don’t mind sharing more of your blueprints we can get a better idea of what may be going wrong.