Need Help in building me college map,i am new at this

Hello to the Unreal Engine Community
i am trying to build a replica map of my college for tournament…
but i am having problems with the dimensions and starting off…
can someone help me out in building a skeleton of a few buildings and outlines…i really need help…
Please tell .
ill provide all the data i can on the building …

Your new at modeling?

Yes sir…and i am having trouble in making the buildings and rooms…
Will you lend me a hand…?

1. This is not a good idea
  2. This is not a good idea
  3. This is not a good idea

Not only are you saying on the Internet that you’ll release the specifications for your college, which is a major secruity concern but the fact you want to make a “Tournament” game, which sounds like it could be an FPS game based in your college will worry a few people (Considering the amount of school shootings and the “link” they’ve always had between games according to the media). If your college caught wind of you doing this, you could be thrown out if not in even deeper trouble.

I wouldn’t do this but if you’re going to disregard this information; Just block out your map with BSP cubes and then update the cubes with static meshes when you feel more comfortable with 3D modelling.

It’s not that serious, but if you’re just starting out as far as modeling goes it takes a lot of work to learn modeling, so you’d have to get started with some beginner modeling tutorials. Buildings aren’t so bad since they’re box shaped, but it can be a lot of work.

I have Permission from my college about making the map.
they say that the only thing i can collect is pictures i take and nothing else…every thing else i am on my own.
as long as it is only pictures of a college outer building its not a security concern…ill be fine…

What i need help with is to build one building out [only the outer side]
For a pro like you guys they can do that easily…i can then follow the build up and go ahead…