My first modular set

Hi all, I’m diving into the dark art of modular sets in Unreal and was hoping I could get some advice on the best way to progress.
I have some experience making modular kits in the past, but not for Unreal, so bear with me if I ask something obvious!

Here’s what I need to be able to do.
I’m currently making some very simple corridor titles for a designer to create some dungeon maps.

Here’s what I’ve got so far:
A few wall bits, floor and identical ceiling tiles.

There’s loads of pieces here which is intentional, but I don’t want the designer to have to build their map bit by bit. Its too time consuming. What I’d like the designer to have is modular prefabs so they can quickly assemble their levels and make changes.
Like this corridor prefab for example:

This is made up of 4 pieces - 2 walls, 1 floor piece and 1 ceiling piece.

What I’d like to do is make this into a single asset that lives in the content browser, But - if I make any changes to the mesh, the walls for example, it’ll update.
Based on my current Unreal knowledge:

• If I Group the assets, I can’t save them to the content browser.
  • If I Merge Actors, They won’t update if I make changes to the original mesh bits.
  • Creating each prefab as a blueprint seems like a bad idea.

I’m unsure how to progress here, any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

So I’ve decided to have a go at making prefabs with blueprints, which seems like a good way to go.

My method is to assemble my prefabs in the viewport, then convert them to an actor blueprint.

A problem I’m encountering by doing this is that the pivot on the blueprint appears to be random. Sometimes it isn’t even aligned to the grid. :frowning:

Is there any way to adjust the pivot of the blueprint? Or at the very least, snap it back to the grid?
Thanks.