Multiplayer Health Bar

Hey,
I am just starting out and trying to implement a multiplayer shooter. When there is only one person, the healthbar works just fine, but when the second person joins, it’s health bar doesn’t update anymore.

I suspect, it has something to do with Player Index 0, but I am not sure how to fix that.
Thank you very much for your help!

Hey, will probably need a little more information than this. When you say multiplayer are you creating a networked game so the second player is on a remote client, or is it local multiplayer? Also which health bar stops working is it the health bar of the first player or the new player? Also what blueprint is the screenshot from the player controller? Would also be good to add a screenshot of where Get Percent 0 is called from.

Yep Player Controller/Character(0) is always the local clients first/main character to be spawned with subsequent indexes being incremented for each new player so Player Controller(1) will be the second character… So you’d probably want to enter Player Index 1 for the second character.

Personally I use manual references for the players. So not sure where you’re calling the above blueprint, but instead of the Get Player Character Cast to… nodes, if this code is in your character blueprint just use the “self” node instead. If the above code is somewhere else, eg. your Game Instance, Game Mode, or widget blueprint, you could pass it a reference to the player controller/character and use that.

Alright, first of all thank you very much. I will clarify as much as I can.
I want to create a networked game, so the second player is on a remote client. And yes, the health bar of the new player stops working. I use a widget for the life bar:

](filedata/fetch?id=1840776&d=1607461266)
Binded to the progress bar is the following function (The function is defined inside the widget):

And I add it to the players viewport like this: