Moving from opengl to unreal

I’ve been coding (for years) in opengl and I decided to try programming in Unreal, however, every tutorial I find on the web seems to not care that I have a fairly good knowledge in C++ and in rendering techniques already.
They all assume I’m new to the world of game programming.

Is there a tutorial dedicated to people like me?

Unfortunately Epic Games documentation of C++ APIs for UE4 is more than lacking … most APIs are completely undocumented and it is far from clear how to use them. The only way to do it without documents describing everything properly would be to inspect the many millions of source code lines files manually and many things change for every new version too with new APIs, new classes and deprecated ones which makes that a real nightmare.
I can’t believe that Epic Games doesn’t have full APIs documents for everything, I can’t see how any of their programmers could mantain the code without proper documents. Even if you work continously on a project if it is a very large scale one like UE4 then it is just impossible to remember everything and if you don’t have documents to quickly re-check things then coding is practically impossible. The reason wny they don’t put full documents about C++ APIs online is unknown, unless the access was restricted to large software houses only paying the expensive custom license… otherwise I really see no reason why they don’t release everything.
It is very hard coding in C++ properly with UE4 due to the lack of documents.

Welcome to UE4!

They do provide source code for the engine. IMHO it is well documented and “self documented” in the code. I know probably others don’t feel that way. This is based on years of experience working with other software, shrug.

They also provide lots of examples but mostly in blueprints.