Moving backgrounds and scenery?

I’m planning out a project and I’m wondering how feasible this is and how to go about it.

First of all, I should say that I’ve only gently looked at UE4. I have a lot of experience with all the earlier versions of Unreal, but I’m still new to UE4.

So I want to make all of my game’s backgrounds move separately from the core gameplay elements; conceptually it’s going to be a lot easier to just move “the world” around the camera and everything else rather than the inverse.
But I’m wondering how this can be done properly. At least within the previous versions of Unreal, if I wanted to try something like this, I could build my background and world, add lights, render all the lighting, and I’d have my world. But if I wanted to make it move, all the lighting would fall apart. I would have to make the lights move with the geometry, which would tax the system incredibly.

I’m wondering if there is a way I could create all of my world geometry, render out my lighting, and then move all of that geometry without destroying the lighting data I applied to it.

why?
There is virtually no difference between moving the camera or moving the world around the camera as far as end results go.

You will run into a ton of issues trying to move the map and the objects. All of them would need to be set to movable, and the light bake would mostly break just because of that.
You can try to move the Levels though with the level streaming. It may still not be good enough for run time usage.

What is the idea? Why no just move the camera?