Movement-Deformation using MorphTargets

Hey guys, like the title suggests i’m currently working on deformations of a non-human (biological cell) character in movement. I’m fairly new to the u4 engine and quite “noobish” with blueprints. First of all i created the movement animation in blender, this should scale in the current movement direction:

Now here’s my problem: After a bit of research i managed to import the MorphTarget from Blender to U4 and i got the Skeletal Mesh with the MorphTarget. But i can’t figure out how to set up the animationBP for the following 2 objectives:

1. Continuesly play this deformation animation while Moving.
  2. Automatically fir the deformationdirection to the movement direction.

I’d be very happy if one of you guys could give me a hint or two how to use this Morphtarget for creating this animation and fit it to the right direction.

could you set that video to public or restricted? Its currently private so no one can look at it/

Should be public now, sry

After playing around with the AnimationBP, i was able to create the according “deformation” in the event Graph of the Animation BP, Screenshot provided below.

However i’m currently a bit curious about how i should implement that the event graph should be constantly played only while movement of the character. In addition to that i’m still not sure about how to fit this in the according movement direction. Any ideas of you guys? Agains sry for the “noobishness” :smiley:

Well i kinda managed to get this Morphtarget animation working (Thanks to the Example content) - I just got one ultimate question i’d like to ask u guys wether somebody has some experience in that: Is there any way to automatically rotate the animation to the current movement direction? :S

Wow, you go a complicated way, to drive those shapekeys, if you ask me.