Move camera from position received from the network

Hi.
I’m new to Unreal Engine, and my boss asked me for checking if it’s possible to use it in our software.
I need to start by checking how to move the camera according to positions that are received by the network.
I’ve a process on another PC that in polling send network data through a specific protocol.
I was able to add a library in UE5 project that receives those data from the network, but now I need to use those data for moving the camera.
What I should do? My first idea was to create a custom blueprint block that expose the position received by the network and link the camera into it. It’s possible to do it? Is there a better way to move the camera, entirely programmatically and with no blueprints?

Sure, it’s absolutely possible. For an old project I worked on, we were demonstrating Unity and Unreal renderers simultaneously using a program on an Android tablet to control everything.

First, you need to learn how the camera works, which I wish I could just give you a tutorial on, but honestly, it’s one of those things that I dig around in Google for on the rare occasion I ever actually need to know how to move the camera around in either engine, since usually once you have your camera working the way i t’s supposed to for a project, you never touch it again. . . . so I haven’t actually touched camera code in about a decade, outside of that one project.

There are many, many different ways to work with the viewport/camera in Unreal, the simplest is probably checking out all the related view functionality inside PlayerController.

Thanks, I’ve a last question. Since there are many ways to control the camera from outside, there’s a preferrable way to do it from the point of view of performance, or they have more or less same performance?