Mobile free model viable on UE4?

Hey guys,

New developer here - I have made plenty of projects in learning across multiple engines,
however I am yet to publish one in the hope of a profit. I finally have a game plan ready, love unreal engine and am keen to see it through.

It is a mobile/tablet game and given that I am a new developer I think the free model with (video) ads and in-app purchases will be the best for me as I would otherwise struggle to generate initial sales for a paid game in such a competitive market.

Specifically I would be looking to allow a certain number of plays per day before a video ad must be watched to continue. Any in app-purchase for any item within the game would remove the need to watch ads forever effectively meaning the player has paid for the game.
(I am sure paid vs. free is highly debatable and that this model is probably disliked by many, but that is what I wish to go with for this one).

I have falling in love with UE4, there are too many positives to list, however before committing this project to UE4 I would love to hear from others as to whether they have found that it in its current state (4.7.6 and 4.8 preview 4) a free mobile game is a viable option to actually make a profit if the game is somewhat successful.
It seems at first glance that mobile ad support is in its infancy (can only see banner ads, not even sure its possible to get video or interstitial ads?) and I cannot see any in-app purchase documentation.

Has anyone managed to make free mobile model work with UE4?
Is the above video ad and in-app purchase model currently possible with UE4 (preferably out of the box)?
Is support likely to increase in this area (or is UE4 more committed to the high end AAA titles that it is so good at)?

Thanks.

This is how you would create in-app purchase blueprint.

Great thanks , doesn’t appear to be any documentation on this. I was not expecting this to be an option via blueprint, that is great.