MOBA Environment - Tyranid Themed Dominion Map

Hello ,
This project is one of my university modules, I’m completely new to this and don’t really know what I’m doing, so any constructive feedback would be appreciated.
The premise for this project is as follows:

Produce a MOBA game environment that demonstrates applied games industry research using the universes of either Starwars or Warhammer.

We are marked on:
Application of Game Design Theory - Expected to use a good application of theory presented in the prototype with recent theories correctly setup. Blueprint is both functional and commented well.

Efficiency of Game Prototype - Expected to present an excellent product that runs appropriately for the determined platform (PC). The prototype functions in demo and has a few bugs. The prototype functioning is clear to the player.

Presentation of Game Prototype - Expected to have Industry level presentation skills, explain all elements clearly with appropriate visual aids.

This project is also based upon some initial research to be presented in a literary review, this should shows excellent technique discussion with up to date research supporting your claims, and excellent evaluation with detailed relation to industry using accurate data.

It is my intention to first develop and then improve my skills within Unreal Engine 4 with the ultimate goal of being able to develop my own games, as such any advice is greatly appreciated.

Hi Bloodselene,

I definitely like the idea of your project, the main thing I would recommend is to break down each portion into manageable chunks as opposed to trying to do everything at once. Additionally, make sure to use the resources available to you to your advantage! We have many tutorials on both our documentation pages and wiki, which I have linked below. Good luck with your project, I look forward to seeing what you come up with!

Preliminary ideas for Advanced Games Environment Design and Research

Chosen Universe – Warhammer