Mixamo Animation Pack compatibility

I don’t know if this is the correct place to post this, but considering it is about a marketplace item, I posted it here.
Im planning to update UE4 to 4.7.1, and I noticed that Mixamo Animation Pack is not compatible for that version. Considering that Im still a student and learning, I can’t afford to spend much money on animation so was counting on this Pack to help me with animations when I managed to get something good going. So, as it says it’s compatible upto 4.5 only, does that mean that I can’t use it at all with 4.7.1, or is it a kind of ‘Use at your Own Risk’?

I want to know as well, also is it possible to use them with a tweak or something??

Add the mixamo pack to a 4.5 project, and then migrate them over to the 4.7 project when you upgrade. I don’t believe anything integral has changed, but since its a work around, your miles may vary.

Should be entirely unnecessary. I started working with this in 4.6 and the Mixamo Animation pack never had any problems and still does not have problems in 4.7 for me.

Thanks alan, how to you import them? Cause i follow the tutorials but cannot establish a mixamo character as my main one.

same question, mixamo tutorial not work for 4.7?

ok

if you follow the tutorial Using Mixamo Content | Unreal Engine Documentation, at the end simply delete the ThirdPersonCharacter in the scene, then hit play and it works…

I started using Unreal with 4.7, and do not really want to have to download an earlier version just to get Maximo unless needed. Any suggestions??? TY.

Pack Updates Coming Soon