Migration From UE4 to Unity

I have used Unity 3d for a year and I was happy with that. However, I have wanted to give a chance to UE4 because UE4 have announced that it is opensource and free! Also I knew that UE4 is much better engine in GENERAL. But learning blueprint is a big disaster for me… I understand that blueprint has been designed to provide 3d artist to develop games without touching C++. However knowing that I have to use blueprint to develop games was the biggest disappointment for me as a programmer. I tried to learn blueprint but no way… Simply I cannot do that ****…
It is a big shame to force programmers to use blueprint.

Programmers are not forced to use blueprints. You can do so if you want, but you can also code in C++.

Yeah it is what they say but also they say that you should not develop games without using blueprint… Result is same…

Is your C++ compiler broken? I’m a programmer and coded in C++ and other languages. I like Vim and shell and non gui stuff but I even like blueprints. I compared Unity and UE4 and other engines and finally choosed UE4 (at first) because I like Linux and C++ and hate those C# runtimes as I hate Java runtimes (yes I know there is Mono). However after playing around with UE4 (and moving from my loved Vim to that - to be honest - not that bad as expected MS VS) I moved to blueprints more and more. It’s pretty cleaned up and simple to get some event based programming that way (a bit like the “slots” in QT that are no C++ standard but could be rather usefull as well). I don’t know what you think you can’t do?