Metahuman LOD +Hair flickering

I am new to UE and trying to create some basic shots using Metahumans. The LOD and hair flicker so much it’s difficult to do anything. I have a 3090 GPU and have tried different settings from Med to Epic. Where am I going wrong?

Issue can be seen here (MP4)

This happens in both cinematic viewport and normal viewport. A different issue but possibly related … I’m on a long cinematic lens and also get far plane clipping if I move much further back.

Really hope someone can help. Thanks!

EDIT: This is for rendered shots not gameplay

groom Asset
LOd settings, enabled, disabled. I tutu solved all the problems with flashing and disappearing hair.
BUT when I play a video in Sequencer, there’s a different song.
Sequencer even ruins the lighting.

Thanks for your reply! I’ll give that a spin.

I’ve been trying to figure out lighting issues too. With everything eye-balled off the screen isn’t black. I can still see the human. Is this a sequencer thing? eek.

1 Like

I have a lot of questions for MetaHumans and unfortunately technical support is completely silent on MetaHumans, so we are engaged in the invention of bicycles)). As far as hair is concerned, its disappearance occurs when it is distant or approaching - I solved all the problems as I told you above (groom Asset - central, basic LOd). Play with the ticks.
Plus, note MetaHumans beta demo version and there are hair hairstyles that are “temporary” they will not be correctly displayed in projects. UE4
This is currently the constructor of MetaHumans. Dancing with a tambourine.) )).

And in the video editor sequencer even disappear lighting, there is generally a concert.

personally, my hair problems were solved here, central ticks, on/off.
BUT it is necessary to take into account the type of hair in MetaHumans, allowed by LOd, originally in the designer, in order to correctly display in projects UE4.