Metahuman custom additive meshes (for both face and body)

Hi, does anyone have any clear tutorials on adding custom meshes to Metahuman.

I wanted to start using custom made eyebrows and hair cards due to experiencing a lot of rendering issues with the default Metahuman creator groom assets.

I am failing miserably trying to find a working workflow. I have tried skinning eyebrows in the rig scene that you get when exporting to Maya from bridge. Someone on Youtube was recommending to reparent joints in a certain manner before exporting, when I do that, Maya complains about multiple joints: ‘The plug-in has found the following skin definition problems :
Unable to find the bind pose for : / DHIbody:root / DHIbody:pelvis / DHIbody:spine_01 / DHIbody:spine_02 / DHIbody:spine_03. Use the DAG node current transform’. I work as a rigger, and this is susp to me. I haven’t touched the joints in any way, no weird transforms on meshes. I’m trying to export the lod0 meshes plus the skinned eyebrows which sits in the same group.

Inside the engine, trying to import that fbx, I get this error:
My setting are:

The joint it complains about must be the body’s spine_04. If I remove it, then the engine will say: hey you’re missing that joint from the bindpose, bring it back.

And in the same light: what is the best workflow for custom clothing: if I want to be adding clothing elements on the fly, like an extra jacket?

I really appreciate any help, step by step guides would be amazing at this stage.

Is there an option to export all the LOD’s in one file? Exporting LOD’s as they were initially organized is not an option. But when I ungroup all Metahuman LOD meshes and group them in Maya LOD groups, there is an error with the root bone in UE. I’ll provide a picture tomorrow.