Mesh Collision generating weird YAW undesired effect

Hi everyone, a UE4 newbie here.

I’m working on my very first game, a spaceship simulator. I started following a tutorial I found on youtube from UnrealTek and ended creating my own custom version of the blueprints that produces the cool semi-realistic sensation of being on the space that I had in my mind. It uses Thruster Physic Components for roll, pitch and yaw.

NOTE: I recorded the explanation of the issue on this youtube video. Just the same that is explained below.

So I was using a Box Collision Component to test but eventually I decided to replace it for a more accurate collision geometry (a simplified version of the ship). I created it on Blender, renamed it according to the documentation and…the nightmare began. The collision works fine except that it changes the behavior of the rotation. When doing a 360º YAW rotation you can see the horizon go up and down (like a sine wave).

I made sure to set the center of mass of the ship and the geometry at the origin in Blender. No offset for center of mass being applied on Unreal. I tried with the Auto Convex Collision and the results were the same. I added a box simple collision and the “sine wave” movement was gone! I also added a box in Blender (as collision) and it also made the wave dissapear, but again, it’s a box and also changed the angular velocity.

I’ve been stuck with this for 2 weeks and can’t find tutorials about it. From the bottom of my heart, HEELP!!!

How did you set center of mass in Blender? Because as far as I know, UE4 calculates center of mass on its own, from the volume of your collision meshes. There is no way you can align center of mass with the pivot point unless object is symmetrical across all axis, besides using center of mass offset.