Merging Multiple Textures / Materials

Maybe someone on here can help me. I am very new to Unreal and I’m still learning a lot of the basics especially importing fbx models and applying multiple textures / materials. I bought a really cool looking scifi vending machine from another site. The finished product looks awesome and would work great in my game I’m making. However I can’t find a single video anywhere that tells how to properly combine multiple textures. I have 2 base color textures that I need to combine to get my model looking the same way as the picture. One says to use a Lerp node to combine the 2 and plug them in the the base color pin. That doesn’t work. There are also no videos to show how to include height textures properly. Videos on youtube should have a disclosure that you need at least 6 months or learning Unreal to fully understand the topic they are covering.

This is the fbx model I purchased and am trying to figure out how to apply multiple textures for each layer.

If you need to blend textures, then use multiply or add node (or blend_<mode>). If you just need to display parts of different textures, then you need a lerp. Perhaps you misused it - you need to set two textures (or colors/etc. you can lerp anything) to its A and B inputs and set a mask (const/texture/color etc) for blending into alpha.

I have multiple textures that I need to blend. One is the base color texture and “detail” base color. When I try and use a Lerp node and pin them into the Base Color nothing happens. I also have height textures which I have no idea how to add them to my combined texture. When I’ve been using the Lerp nodes and connecting the 2 textures I just mentioned and apply and save the fbx 3d model doesn’t look anything like the picture. I could try and screenshot the node layout that I’ve been trying to use.