Marketting games stepbystep

I am an animator and illustrator first before i am a game designer.
As such my skills lies in storytelling, art, and asset creation mostly.

Since gameplay is non existent but in pitch,
and the fastest, best art i can make is in illustration or writing…
How do i promote my game to any game reviewing websites?

Create a buzz and such.

i can’t use kickstarter in my country, and being my first game, i don’t have a website to show anything, but a deviantart for my
artwork.
How should go and begin a growing campaign for my game?
Regards.

just my opinion, but without gameplay, is hard to make some buzz for a video game.

in my case, i used moddb, indiedb, youtube and twitter, to post news, videos, pictures of the game, but i also put gameplay videos.

try in the first place moddb and put your art there, maybe moddb can be useful for you to start the buzz.

Even with the best marketing that doesn’t guarantee success.

Doubt.

This is like sayin humans are uncontrollable but in reality you can achieve reactions with even the tiniest thing.
This is about control and power i think you can.

No, it’s also about having a product people want. There’s many stories about indie developers having a pretty robust marketing plan and then not selling hardly any copies when their game finally comes out.

Cool, mind to tell me those stories?

There was an article I read recently, can’t find it now though.

I totally understand all of your point.
Enzoravo, i like indiedb and stuffs, but not so sure about moddb. In fact, i’m not sure about having another, “account”.
I look at many established indie developer, and they all have so little social account under their name and stuff. Jonathan blow have like, small blogs and youtube.
it’s like, their approach are meaningful in terms of development.

And seeing from Filly_the_owl and darthviper107 point of view, it’s all indeed about content. I’m not exactly the marketting guy, but i do know what’s a good game,