Making events work with more than one of the same Blueprint Simultaneously (Blueprints)

Hi guys,
This is my first time on the forums.
I have created logic where the player can fire a special projectile at the enemy Blueprint which then allows you to dash towards the enemy target. The Blueprint works wonders. however I am having issues when it comes to making it work on more than one of the same enemy (all of the enemies are the same Blueprint that have been dragged on to the map). it seems the mechanic will work on the first enemy, then once he has been destroyed it will then work on a new enemy, therefore the logic does not work at the same time. I noticed this to only be the case for my dash event.

I read somewhere that for supposed to use a for loop to make it read from every instance, however I could be completely mistaken.

If anyone knows how it could be fixed or what I’m doing wrong please let me know. I’m still fairly new to Blueprints.
Thanks in advance. :slight_smile:

I think your problem lies in the enemy variable or rather that you overwrite it with the “ForEachLoop”. It will basicly get all your actors, pass the array into the “ForEachLoop” and overwrite the “Enemy” variable with new enemy entries. So in order to do that properly, you should remove the “Set Enemy” node and instead put in the “Grapple Light Change” after the “ForEachLoop” and replace the “Grapple Light Change” with your call of the “ActorsOfEnemy” event.

I made a dummy blueprint actor to resemble your setup. I made modifications and I think it should look like this:

Hey DarkGodsLair,

I tried what you gave to me and i still couldn’t get it to work. It seems to work fine until there’s more that one. it’s almost as if the only allows it to happen to one blueprint first and only then it can do it on the other Blueprint.
This is a visual representation of what I mean.

https://youtu.be/XhkNn8GDPrk

Thank you for helping!