Making a Weapon

I am fairly new to the dev kit and I was wondering how I would go about creating a new weapon

Well, good sir, welcome to the mod world - as to creating a new weapon. We’d need to know what kind of new weapon. Each class takes different steps and some are rather lengthy and a pain in the rump.

Hii there!

I am new here, modded some other games before but never with the UE.

Now i was searching for a thread where i can found a way on how to crate new weapon and found this one.

I would like to create a better hatchet, pick, sickle and when ever possible a better pike too.

What i have done so far:
I found the original blueprints and all its children and copied them into a new folder in the Mods directory. >> Is this correct for the first step?
Now i set the diffrent stats of the melee weapons how i like it -> double click on the copied blueprint. (i.e the new axe has a durability of 140) >> Correct? :slight_smile:
I set the amount of resources which are needed to craft them -> double click on the copied blueprint >> ok?

Now …
How can i modify the original icons and metal textures? I would like it, to change the metal texture against a crystal one. How can this be done?
How can i change the setting, that they need first the Metal Hatchet Engram, to get my new Crystal Hatchet?

That’s it for the beginning … and sorry for the terrible english, pls be patient :slight_smile:
If i have done something wrong, can you help me to figure out how to get it done?

Thanks in advise,

Hey there !

Let’s see if I can walk through everything you just asked:

The complete list of Blueprints needed to make 1 new Hatchet are:

1. The Engram (So They can LEARN the item)
  2. The PrimalItem (Which gives the stats and what the item can/can’t do)
  3. The Actual Item (Which is the BP that tells the core what happens with it)
  4. The Static Mesh, FPV Skeleton and TPV Skeleton (For changing it’s looks or materials)