Making a copy of a delegate variable

Hi. I am making an inventory system for the game i’m currently making and I’m wondering if I could make another instance of the delegate FOnItemUse variable of a certain item class for the inventory component to use.

If that is possible, would I have to worry that it might be collected by ue4’s GC when for example moving to another level and would I still retain the functions bind in the original delegate that i duplicated or i am looking at this problem at the wrong angle?

I am so sorry, I am a beginner in unreal engine. I recently switched to unreal from unity. I am still not sure if it is even possible to do this at c++ but from what i know is that classes in c++ are structs under the hood with pointer variable for the functions so I wondered if somehow i can obtain or duplicate the delegates inside the class without spawning them just to run a delegate.

thank you very much.

here is my the top of my inventory header file

USTRUCT(BlueprintType)
struct FInventorySlot
{
	GENERATED_USTRUCT_BODY()

public:

FInventorySlot()
	{
	}

TSubclassOf<AItem> ItemType;
    FOnItemUse * OnUseItemFunc;
	int32 Count = 0;
};

Here is my item class

DECLARE_DYNAMIC_DELEGATE_OneParam(FOnItemUse, class ACharacter*, User);

UCLASS()
class PRACTICE_API AItem : public AActor
{
	GENERATED_BODY()

public:	
	// Sets default values for this actor's properties
	AItem();

protected:
	// Called when the game starts or when spawned
	virtual void BeginPlay() override;

public:	
	// Called every frame
	virtual void Tick(float DeltaTime) override;

UPROPERTY(BlueprintAssignable, Category = "Item Events")
		FOnItemUse Item_OnUse;

UPROPERTY(EditAnywhere, BlueprintReadWrite, Category = "Item Setup")
    int32 MaxStackCount = 3;

};

I don’t really understand what you trying to do, i can examplin you how variables work in C++