Make Static Meshes Paintable and

Hey modders!
I’m very new to ark dev kit so I hope this makes sense to you… But I’m having a hard time making a static mesh paintable… I’ve watched a couple youtube videos but not getting anywhere… I’m trying to paint like cave walls… I’m able to drag the static mesh of say something like “Cave02_OptimizedMesh_RB75” unto my landscape but I need to be able to resize/move it around ETC… seems the only way to do that is if there’s a setting file attached to the “Not using Shared Setting” thingy. that seems to be the only way to make a mesh paintable. If there’s another way to make a mesh rotatable/movable I’m not seeing how.
ALSO…
How can we have more materials listed in the “Target Layers” section? It seems that if we choose Mat_Theisland(blah blah)Something(Instance) it only shows about 20 textures, mostly Sand/Pebbles/Beach, but NO snow/Ice ETC… If I drag snow/ICE type textures to the landscape, the ENTIRE landscape becomes snow/ice. But it seems that’s the only other way to get more textures loaded in the “Target Layers” area to choose from. Is the only other choice choosing multiple landcapes and somehow linking them(Streaming?) together?

That is the only way to make a mesh paintable on the landscape. The foliage settings are required, it’s a quirk of how Wildcard have implemented their system. You can still move and scale individual instances though if you click the select button (the arrow) in the foliage tab. Then you can manipulate/translate/scale etc. the painted meshes like any other static mesh.