Make pawn collide and move other objects

Hello!

I’m new to unreal and I’m trying to port a game that I’ve been developing in Unity but I’m having some difficulties.
So I have a character that is supposed to slide across a surface (like ice) and push other objects that should slide as well. Right now I’m mixing C++ and Blueprints so my character as the components created in the blueprint and everything else I’m coding. What I have is a character that derives from the class APawn and has a box collision component that inside has a skeletal mesh component and has a floating pawn component as well. The box collision is physics enabled and I manage to achieve the right behavior for my character movement with the floating point movement component. However now I tried to add an object to the scene (similar to my character with a box collision with physics enabled) but once the two collide it’s like colliding to a wall, the object doesn’t move. Any idea for what I might be doing wrong?
Here is the code for making my character move:

void AHero::Tick( float DeltaTime )
{
	Super::Tick( DeltaTime );

const FVector MoveDirection = FVector(x_value, y_value, 0.f).GetClampedToMaxSize(1.0f);
	//const float MoveSpeed = 20.0f;

if (movement_component != NULL) {
		const FVector Movement = MoveDirection * movement_component->MaxSpeed * DeltaTime;

if (Movement.SizeSquared() > 0.0f)
		{
			movement_component->AddInputVector(Movement);
			GEngine->AddOnScreenDebugMessage(0, 15.0f, FColor::Red, movement_component->Velocity.ToString());
		}
	}

}

I really hope someone can help me.
Thank a lot in advance.
Cheers.

When simulating physics the mass plays an important role , you can see mass of the components in their details tab and even change it, the mass depends on visible size and material applied to the object. So if your object is way too heavy than your player then there is no chance you can move it without moving very fast simply because of laws of physics.