Low performance/FPS, lowering LODs and resolutions

Hello!
Complete beginner here.
I started playing with Unreal Editor and my focus is now the making of terrain with different textures and materials attached to it. The big issue I am facing now is that my FPS is very low so in preview and so after the built+rendered package. I’m using 2k and 4k textures that are available on the Epic store and I want to know if there is an option of reducing the LODs on my mesh that I used on the terrain or reduce texture’s resolution, from within Unreal Editor.

I also thought about exporting the assets to some other app like zBrush where I have a tool called Decimation Master which is basically lowering the number of polygons without affecting the visuals too much.

I don’t think you need to look at these option as mipping of the textures processing of LODs is done automatically by the engine.

You would probably have more luck taking a look at how you have composed the level.

I’m assuming you have a huge amount of foliage?

The amount of foliage I apply usually is with some few trees around with a random seed parameter set to around 20 and lowered collision.
It lags a lot when I apply a texture on my terrain. And that’s how I wonder how I can decrease that texture’s resolution. I don’t want to move to another game engine yet.