/LOW PAY - looking for help when issues arise (widgets issue atm)

as i’m new to the unreal engine i’m running into a few issues that i’d like resolved asap to continue my game.
most if not all are really easy to someone familiar with the engine but since i’m not i need the help.

currently looking for help on these topics:

• opening nested widgets (open map widget, select subarea which opens new widget, subarea widget opens level) the opening level part works but so far it only calls 1 widget only and gets stuck

if anyone can help once in a while i’d greatly appreciate it, i understand if not as this is not a paid job

Hi @macha_neko

A video of the problem and goal example would be better for help. There may already be a tutorial on youtube for that particular feature. Have you checked Youtube?

've looked but i havent found much, i got lucky and found someone doing 2d side scroll tutorials on youtube and got this far.

i dont have the ability to get a video together but i can get images and describe it a bit better.

this is the code for both widgets: the first one opens the map to select which area to go to, once you select an area another widget should open and you’ll select a subarea and it will open the level

these are the active widgets except the last one because i cant get it to open. i’ll repost if the images don’t open large for some reason, can’t see them when they’re tiny

all images are placeholders right now, i didnt make any of them

i looked into it and i dont want a game instance since it’s not the right type for this menu

anymore help would be great though!

i’m desperate for help on this, i dont mind paying a bit to get past this issue but it will be limited on the amount it will cost.

if anyone can help me out please?

@macha_neko Hey there, i don’t think you need to open more than 1 widget to achieve what you want, you can use widget switcher. Here is a link of tutorial of this feature, hope it help you!