Looking to remove/mute a very specific sound

I dug around in the files a bit, and did a little bit of googling and came to the conclusion that to do this, I may just need to make it a mod that my friend can load when we play, because he suffers from misophonia and it gets triggered pretty badly by the sound other characters make when they pull out/put away a held item, or open an inventory/menu with an item in hand.

So I am looking to mute this sound specifically, and I know its not as simple as deleting the .wav from the directory, since everything is in .asset format.

problem is, I have no experience modding Ark or with the UE. I do have quite a bit of experience with unity, so game engines are not entirely unfamiliar, but rather than self teach a new game engine, I’m asking for helping with making this mod. Any and all help is greatly appreciated!

If someone could help I am still trying to figure this out, and it has been such a headache. I know replacing or changing the volume of sounds should be a simple thing, so many mods out there already do it. If someone experienced in mods could help, I would be eternally grateful, but as it stands I still have not even figured out how to open the .uasset files and find the sound I’m looking for. They are encrypted and wont open in Unreal editor.

So I got the ark dev kit installed, and found the sound in question:

ARK\ShooterGame\Content\PrimalEarth\Sound\SFX\Generic\PW_wep_switch_weapon.uasset
ARK\ShooterGame\Content\PrimalEarth\Sound\SFX\Generic\PW_wep_switch_weapon_Cue.uasset
ARK\ShooterGame\Content\PrimalEarth\Sound\SFX\Generic\Poop.uasset
ARK\ShooterGame\Content\PrimalEarth\Sound\SFX\Generic\Poop_Cue.uasset

These are what I want to mute/remove, but I have no idea how to proceed from here… how can I mute these sounds and turn it into a mod that my friend can load?