Looking to form a little developement team

Hi,
Name’s Ryan, 31 years old.
I’m an artist (music) learning the "C"s langages.

I would like to exchange freely my ideas with 1 or 2 persons via discord and listen to theirs in return.

The goal would be to sympathize and see for future prototype (mostly RPG/ARPG/Tactical). Organize ourselves irl/video gaming/work wise and to know each others.

Hasty to make a game? Well I wouldn’t say a no for that, but prove yourself. :slight_smile:

Thanks for reaing me.

Bump.

I forgot to say I’m into horror/thriller games (no gore necessary).

And I forgot to show you my work: :arrow_forward:︎ Matière Et Esprit | Phonomantra (bandcamp.com)

Aloha! My first post here, I am total n00b at UE4, I literally just started using it around 72 hours ago. I have a strong background in programming (full stack developer most of my life), and music production - which is what led me here, as I started making my own videos (ZGE, Premier and After Effects), which led to me wanting to render some cool stuff in UE4.

However, this foray reawakened a beast in me. I was making knockoff JRPG and other games using tools back 20 years ago (RM2K, primarily)! I’m only a few years older than you, but we have very similar tastes and ideas, from what I read.

I’m ALWAYS interested to lend an ear, an eye, or provide some consultation. As I said, I’m not the best at UE4 yet, but I’m going to get there. It just takes time. I’ve launched websites online that scaled 100k+ users and have had moderate success in a lot of different ventures. I learned to read and do math playing Final Fantasy on NES back in the early 1990s, so this is really just my life coming full circle - finding people, projects and ideas is how I plan to plant my feet on the ground in this industry.