Download

Looking for someone to help me set up my characters and ai

I recently bought an asset from the marketplace called Complete RPG. My characters are flat 3d characters which use their own 3d animations. I’m quite new to programming and I was trying to swap out the asset’s animations to my own but ran into some problems of setting up my character. The problem I am having is related to data tables and enums that the asset demo character used which heavily relied on a normal 3d character which my flat 3d character aren’t like. So now I am deciding to just create a whole new combat system using some of the current blueprint code setup but I lack the knowledge to do so.

The combat I’m looking for in the game is something similar to that of a side-scroller beat em up. The game I am creating is an RPG so it isn’t a straight beat em up game. Only the combat is like this.

So what I want is to have someone edit the current character blueprint and edit the current character animation blueprint and create a beat em up combat system without messing up the blueprint code for other things. (Which should be quite easy to locate as the character blueprint has a noted section where the current combat and movement programming is at.) I am also looking for someone to edit the current ai behavior system for allies and enemies. I like for the ai ally to be able to be controlled by the player. Meaning like the player can switch to this ally. This ally will have his or her own inventory, equipment. ect.
This is what I’m looking for.

Character blueprint/animation blueprint:

1: Edit current character blueprint/animation blueprint (any other assets if need be) to set up a beat em combat system using below animations.

1. Create an enemy/ally ai the attacks or helps/follow the player using the below animations. The ally ai can be switched to be player if it is a main character. (Like a boolean check)

These are the animations that I have created.

Idle
Walk
Sprint
Take Damage